Make your own free website on Tripod.com

The Shirrell's Life Adventures
Home | Our New Baby Chihuahua | Workamping Hinton Park | KOA Branson, MO, where we worked 2003 and probably 2004 | About Me | FAVORITE LINKS, not constructed yet | Contact Me | Family And Friends | My cat "Jumanji's Mystifiant of Gateway" | Vacation Photo Album | My Resume | Cyber friends that I correspond with
About Me

This is the page where I'll describe myself in more detail.

I am 56 and my hubby Cletis is 15 years my senior.  I am the one who is not in the best of health.  I developed fibromyalgia about 12 years ago and have had 2 bad car accidents, neither my fault that have left me with severe arthritis.

Still trying to live a normal life on the days this dd allows me to.

 

I grew up in a small town of Chaffee, Missouri and have gradually worked my way of the career ladder.  I began years ago working in a hat factory.  After a quick decision this was not for me,  I became a bookeeper for a large music store and later went to work for Uregas Propane regional office.  Later I received my Missouri Real Estate License and sold real estate to support my two children as by that time I was divorced.  Later, after marrying my dear Cletis, I went into property management for rentals to a 141 college students.  This has led me to decide to write a book on those experiences in the future.  From there I got hubby and myself into full time hotel management and now we are semi-retired and work at R.V. parks since we are full time R.V.er's.

koaourspot.jpg

Home for us while workamping

What a job!

We live, breath and work at campgrounds.  This is our lot at the current KOA in Branson we worked at for summer 2003.

Favorites

Here's a list of some of my favorite movies:

Jules and Jim, Manhattan, Breaking the Waves

Here's a list of some of my favorite music:

Nirvana, Frank Sinatra, Ibrahim Ferrer